Bride’s Babe, Writer’s Embarrassment, and Gaining a Twin

Today I asked my future twin to be my “Brides Babe!”  She said yes and is excited!  I’m SO GLAD!  She is going to wear the same style dress as my Maid of Awesome but in blue! So now Maid of Awesome is going to be in purple, Brides Babe is going to be in blue!  Maybe I can get them to wear red shoes or something?  It is so awesome to finally be surrounding myself with positive people.  I really feel quite lucky that we are going to be twins.  I’ve never had a twin before but since I’m marrying an identical twin who also happens to be married we decided that it makes us twins too!  We’re not just sisters in law, we’re twins in law!  Sometimes we say something at the same time and then we both laugh and say that we are working on our twin bond.  🙂  It’s awesome!!! I’m an only child at the moment but after the wedding I will have a brother, a twin, and two younger sisters. OMG!

We also need to figure out what to do for our wedding favors.  And our honeymoon… Fiance still hasn’t’ gotten his passport.  I despair that he ever will.  I think once he travels, he will get the travel bug like me.  We just need to pry him out of his comfort zone the first time and make it happen.  I’m trying to write everyday.  Even if it is just in this journal, I am trying.  Even if I don’t feel that I have much to say, I’m still trying.

Today I bought a power suit!  A wonderful skirt, a long sleeved jacket, and a fun hot pink shirt.  All I need now is an interview… I really hope the bank calls!  I should also focus and apply to the study abroad company job again.  That still seems like such a great place to work!

I will end tonight’s post with a quote from Richard Castle, “I don’t believe in writer’s block.  I believe in writer’s embarrassment.  A writer is embarrassed by the drivel they’re producing.”  That’s the approximate quote because I couldn’t write it down fast enough to remember it exactly but I still love it! SO TRUE! I FREAKING LOVE THAT SHOW! OMG Castle is super amazing!

 

Leave a Reply

