Upon This Blurring Edge of Maddness

Upon this blurring edge of maddness

is where I am and where I’ve been,

where I’m going and what I’ve seen.

Upon this blurring edge of maddness

I’m running out of questions to figure out how I feel

and everything is mixed up, and nothing seems quite real.

The world keeps spinning and I can’t keep standing.

I’m changing.

I’m trying to balance

where I’ve been and what I’ve seen

with where I’m going and my dreams

and through it all I have to cope with

my actual reality.  Do I live the dream?

Leave a Reply

