Choose to Dwell in Smiles

Past, faraway past lingering no more

The darkness of the world scares me.

There’s a shadow on my heart from you, for your

I don’t want to dwell in silence.

I don’t want to let the darkness in.

The light inside shines too bright to hold

this fear inside.  I let you go to free myself

and dwell in smiles.

The memories ache and hardly seem to fade

but without you I’m better off.  I’m free to be.

I wander seeking happiness, the lights to keep

away the dark.  I don’t see you.  I don’t need

you.  I am wrapped in light with no room

for shadows on my heart.

Leave a Reply

